TEAM LICENSES: Save money and learn new skills through a Hacking with Swift+ team license >>

Strange issue with SwiftData

Forums > SwiftUI

Hi all, I'm fairly new to Swift and especially to SwiftData, so I hope someone here will be able to help me understand and hopefully solve an issue I have encountered. My data structure is inspired by the iExpense project (for anyone who is familiar with that project in the 100 days of SwiftUI course). That is, I have an object responsible for loading, saving and editing items, with a single property consisting of an array of those items, and a second model that defines the single item. This all works, except that every time I open the app or add a new item to the array, the order of the array changes in a seemingly random way, and even if I use the append() method, the new element sometimes is inserted at a different position than the end of the array. Here is a shortened version of my models and of the main view, where the loading happens: @Model class Wardrobes { @Relationship(inverse: \Wardrobe.wardrobes) var items: [Wardrobe]? = [] // * func addWardrobe(name: String, importingClothes: [Clothing], selectedWardrobes: [Wardrobe]) { // code to handle adding clothes and style information from other wardrobes to the new wardrobe, which I don't think is relevant for this issue self.items!.append(Wardrobe(id: UUID(), name: name, clothes: copiedClothes, styles: copiedStyles)) } // methods to edit and delete wardrobe objects, which I'll omit because they don't seem to trigger the issue }