UPGRADE YOUR SKILLS: Learn advanced Swift and SwiftUI on Hacking with Swift+! >>

SOLVED: NavigationBar too big

Forums > SwiftUI

Hello Guys, I am a beginner in SwiftUI, following the 100 days challenge. In my first app, there is this List in a NavigationView leading onto another NavigationView if tapped on an entry, but the title is totally misplaced downwards... I tried disabling the NavigationBar, it worked but the animation disappeared and the back button did also. Would be nice if i could maintain the animation of the title and also the back button, but also get the title into the right position!

import SwiftUI

struct EditMoneyView: View {
    @Environment(\.managedObjectContext) var managedObjContext
    @Environment(\.dismiss) var dismiss

var money: FetchedResults<Money>.Element

@State private var name = ""
    @State private var amount = Double()
    @State private var currency = "EUR"

var body: some View {
        NavigationView {
        Form {
            Section {
                TextField("\(money.name!)", text: $name)
                    .onAppear {
                        name = money.name!
                        amount = money.amount
                    }
                VStack {
                    Text("Test")
                    TextField("\(amount)", value: $amount, format: .currency(code: currency))
                        .keyboardType(.numberPad)
                }

HStack {
                    Spacer()
                    Button("Fertig") {
                        DataController().editMoney(money: money, name: name, amount: amount, context: managedObjContext)
                        dismiss()
                    }
                    Spacer()
                    }
                }
            .navigationViewStyle(StackNavigationViewStyle())
            .navigationBarTitle("Bearbeiten")
            }
        }
    }
}

https://imgur.com/a/lrPI2cX

This is the misplaced title

Thank you all very much!

hello Marcii,