TEAM LICENSES: Save money and learn new skills through a Hacking with Swift+ team license >>

Lost in GridView

Forums > SwiftUI

Hi,

I am new to Swift UI. I want to do a two dimensional grid view in an iOS app. (Details: it's a storyboard-app, with an UIHostingController. I get data via Rest-API, put them in SwiftData) All worked until now with only showing the data (Text), but now I have to use TextField. The data from (given) rest-api already represent the elements of a view. Here is a minimalized version: (I deleted many attributes and simplified some attributenames here)

@Model
class SDPFData {
  let pId: String
  let arId: String
  let row: Int
  let column:Int
  let fType: String
  let connectCol: Int
  var textString: String?

init(...){...}//simple init
  }
  // the data of one person with "pId" have to be viewed. Every pId has many SPDFData, that construct to a view.
      func getSpanColumns() -> Int
    {
        return (self.connectCol + 1)
    }
  class pViewModel{
    var prueflingId: String
    var fields:   [[SDPFData]]
    //array of arrays: fields[0] is an array of all SDPFData of the first row ... all are already sorted
    init(pId: String) {...loading all data fo one pId , sorting them into "fields"}
    }
 struct SwiftUIViewPPB: View {
    @State var pD: pViewModel
    @State private var currentZoom = 0.0
    @State private var totalZoom = 1.0
    var body: some View {
        Text("Hello, World!)
        ScrollView([.horizontal, .vertical]){
            Grid(alignment: .leading, horizontalSpacing: 5, verticalSpacing: 5) {
                ForEach(pD.fields, id: \.self)
                {
                    rowArray in
                    GridRow{
                        ForEach(rowArray){
                            fData in
                            switch fData.fType{
                            case "textout“:
                                Text(fData.textString ?? "/").gridCellColumns(fData.getSpanColumns())