UPGRADE YOUR SKILLS: Learn advanced Swift and SwiftUI on Hacking with Swift+! >>

Is SwiftUI right for me?

Forums > 100 Days of SwiftUI

I am a composer and my only real exposure to coding was learning a couple of soft-coding devices from Monome called Teletype and Norns. So I'm at least comfortable with varibles, if statements, logic, etc...

I want to create an iOS app with primary functions being user/subscription management and an audio player with filtering, favorites, and playlists.

I would like to do this myself for a variety of reasons. I've settled on SwiftUI as probably the best way for me to proceed. I have been going through Swiftful Thinkings Basics playlist (halfway through), but just discovered the 100 days SwiftUI course and I think this might be a good path for me. I'm not ultimately looking for a job, just to gain the proficiency to get my described app off the ground and then the ability to adjust, grow, and add features over time.

Any opinions on whether I should dive in with the 100 days SwiftUI?? Thanks! Bryan

Sure, go for it. You are in a very good condition. You have a clear goal and use case which you want to achieve. This is more than many of the people who want to learn programming. Although, it won't be easy to accomplish you will see on your way how the many small parts can build your app. And if you ever have a problem you can ask here as well.

Thanks @hatsushira Yes, I have already learned that this is going to be super challenging, but I'm up for it!

Glad I found this resource.

Cheers.

Hmm. If possible, experiment with SwiftUI on a small project or prototype to get a feel for its features and see if it aligns with your development preferences and requirements.

@dudadius asks:

Any opinions on whether I should dive in with the 100 days SwiftUI??

Emmy nominated Bryan Rheude? That one!?