UPGRADE YOUR SKILLS: Learn advanced Swift and SwiftUI on Hacking with Swift+! >>

what do these errors mean ? pls help xd

Forums > SwiftUI

hi ! im new to swiftUI and this is my first time developing an app by myself :D i want to make a cookie clicker sort of game (https://orteil.dashnet.org/cookieclicker/) but instead of cookies its pie. ive already gotten hung up on trying to get the counting system to work. i have code that works , but it uses @State which , to my knowledge , doesn't save the variable (the count of pies) after closing the app. i was trying to use wrapped value (not sure the technical name :sad:) but it keeps throwing me some errors ? out of all of my reaserch ive not been able to figure out what they mean or how to solve them. so , as if you were explaining to a 5 year old , what do these errors mean & how do i solve them ? i've attached an link to an image of my code below - i couldnt figure out how to embed it - thanks !!! https://drive.google.com/file/d/1tfLY93a5Qei13bgiadD6piblTKQmuncS/view?usp=sharing

I assume you're coding in the Playground app on an iPad. To copy your code: Press any part of the text area for about 2 seconds. When you release your finger, a menu should pop up.
Tap "Select All". This should cause your entire code to be highlighted blue. Tap the highlighted area very briefly. In the menu that pops up, select "Copy". Now you can paste it into your web browser.

Regarding your error messages, it looks like you copied this code from somewhere because it includes "wrappedValue" and "where", which are advanced concepts that are both unnecessary for your app and too complicated to explain until you learn more basic concepts.