UPGRADE YOUR SKILLS: Learn advanced Swift and SwiftUI on Hacking with Swift+! >>

Tabview Question...

Forums > SwiftUI

First of all, thank you Paul you have already helped me save countless hours during my re-learning to code with SwiftUI! For almost every feature I was trying to build in a SwiftUI app I have been building I have found some useful article or video to help me along. As a total newbie in iOS / Swift dev this has been an enormous help often times easier to understand than other tutorials and even some Udemy courses I had purchased. As a show of appreciation I have subscribed to the monthly channel and look forward to learning many other fun things from Paul.

I do have a question now that I hope someone can shed some light on. I have put a tabview in my app and I was wondering if there was some way to either hide or disable the tabs when in a particular view. In checking around on the web this seems to be a known problem but I was wondering if anyone could point me at a easy workaround since I am not that knowledgable about how the various frameworks can be hacked to work around SwiftUI limitations.