UPGRADE YOUR SKILLS: Learn advanced Swift and SwiftUI on Hacking with Swift+! >>

SOLVED: Problems with TabView

Forums > SwiftUI

Dear all,

I am pretty new to the swift community so please apologize if this is a low-brainer.

I have the following problem: I have an app that is throwing the following warning since I changed to a TabView Layout:

"[TableView] Warning once only: UITableView was told to layout its visible cells and other contents without being in the view hierarchy (the table view or one of its superviews has not been added to a window). This may cause bugs by forcing views inside the table view to load and perform layout without accurate information (e.g. table view bounds, trait collection, layout margins, safe area insets, etc), and will also cause unnecessary performance overhead due to extra layout passes. Make a symbolic breakpoint at UITableViewAlertForLayoutOutsideViewHierarchy to catch this in the debugger and see what caused this to occur, so you can avoid this action altogether if possible, or defer it until the table view has been added to a window. Table view: <_TtC7SwiftUIP33_BFB370BA5F1BADDC9D83021565761A4925UpdateCoalescingTableView: 0x7fcc03055600; baseClass = UITableView; frame = (0 0; 414 852); clipsToBounds = YES; autoresize = W+H; gestureRecognizers = <NSArray: 0x600002e25500>; layer = <CALayer: 0x60000200bf20>; contentOffset: {0, 0}; contentSize: {414, 0}; adjustedContentInset: {0, 0, 83, 0}; dataSource: (null)>"

I successfully re-created the problem with a straight-forward structure (see below). I would be very happy for any suggestions what's going on here:

1) Model

class PersonList {

var personList: [Person]

init() {
        personList = [Person]()
        personList.append(Person(surName: "Jane", name: "Smith"))
        personList.append(Person(surName: "John", name: "Smith"))
    }
}

class Person: Identifiable {

let id = UUID()
    var surName: String
    var name: String

init(surName: String, name: String) {