UPGRADE YOUR SKILLS: Learn advanced Swift and SwiftUI on Hacking with Swift+! >>

SOLVED: No exact matches in call to initializer

Forums > SwiftUI

Hello I am new with swiftui, my problem is that I can not add several names in the name part, I would not be able to know what problem I have because I get an error in "Text(service.name)" not being able to compile the code. what I am looking for is that in a variable of type array I can add several names and images instead of entering one by one. I wouldn't be able to pinpoint where the problem is, it would be a great help if you could help me, thanks.

struct Service: Identifiable  {
var id = UUID()
var name = [String]()
var logoImage: String

}

var services = [
Service(name: ["name1","name2","name3"], logoImage: "logo1"),
Service(name: ["name1","name2","name3"], logoImage: "logo2")
]

struct ServiceItem: View {
var service: Service

var body: some View {
    VStack {
        Image(service.logoImage)
            .resizable()
            .frame(width: 40, height: 40)
        Text(service.name)
            .font(.headline)
            .padding(.top,10)
    }
    .frame(width: 100, height: 140)
    .background(Color.white)
    .cornerRadius(10)
}

}

var body: some View {
    ScrollView(.horizontal) {
        HStack(spacing: 10) {
            ForEach(services) { service in
                ServiceItem(service: service)

}
        }
    }
}

name is an Array of Strings and not a String. Text can't handle this. Either you choose one name like service.name[0], create a variable which gives back one String with all your names or loop through your array of names and create a Text view for each name.

Luciano is asking a question that's covered in 100 Days of SwiftUI.

I cannot add several names in the name part, I do not know the problem because I get an error in "Text(service.name)" can't be compiled.