UPGRADE YOUR SKILLS: Learn advanced Swift and SwiftUI on Hacking with Swift+! >>

Looking for Mentor SwiftUI

Forums > SwiftUI

Hello everyone, I'm about a month into my IOS Dev journey

I started by just throwing myself into a project, but I feel as I am now hitting a ceiling.

If anyone is willing to be a mentor to me, please reach out !

Thank You

Hello, I am still relatively new to swiftui, but am willing to work with you as I find its useful to have someone you can text with or talk to in more detail once you hit a ceiling. I do have an app on the app store, and have been at it for a while. email me at skcureton@me.com and I'll give you number to text or we can figure out how to connect.

I feel the same way. I have been a professional programmer for almost 50 years in C and C++. Most of that time I have worked on MacOS. I am changing to SwiftUI and really struggling to convert from procedural to declarative programming. And there is almost nothing that goes into depth on MacOS on the internet or in any courses I have looked into. I can't help with you with IOS programming, but I can comiserate.