UPGRADE YOUR SKILLS: Learn advanced Swift and SwiftUI on Hacking with Swift+! >>

How to change View after Authentication?

Forums > SwiftUI

Hi All, Im pretty new to SwiftUI, so i hope you can help me out.

My questions is basically , how can i change view/root efter the user has successfully logged in? or logged out? This is the code i use for the facebook authentication

I tried using @Published and connect it to sceneDelegate, but i had to manually reload the app, before the view changed.

Would really appreciate some help -Nick

struct LoginView : UIViewRepresentable {

func makeCoordinator() -> LoginView.Coordinator {
        return LoginView.Coordinator()
        //        return LoginView.Coordinator(self.tokenLV)

}

func makeUIView(context: UIViewRepresentableContext<LoginView>) -> FBLoginButton {
        let button = FBLoginButton()
        button.permissions = ["email"]
        button.delegate = context.coordinator
        return button
    }

func updateUIView(_ uiView: FBLoginButton, context: UIViewRepresentableContext<LoginView>) {

}

class Coordinator : NSObject, ObservableObject,LoginButtonDelegate{
        @Published var  token = AccessToken.current

func loginButtonDidLogOut(_ loginButton: FBLoginButton) {

try! Auth.auth().signOut()
            print("Did logout - From loginButtonDidLogOut")

}

func loginButton(_ loginButton: FBLoginButton, didCompleteWith result: LoginManagerLoginResult?, error: Error?) {

if error != nil  {
                print((error?.localizedDescription)!)
                return
            }

if AccessToken.current != nil {
                let credential = FacebookAuthProvider.credential(withAccessToken: AccessToken.current!.tokenString)
                Auth.auth().signIn(with: credential) {(res ,  er) in

if er != nil{
                        print((er?.localizedDescription)!)
                        return
                    }

print("SUCCES! ")

}
            }
        }
    }

}