UPGRADE YOUR SKILLS: Learn advanced Swift and SwiftUI on Hacking with Swift+! >>

How to center map to users current location?

Forums > SwiftUI

Hi all, I'm using MapKit in SwiftUI to display a map with the current location of the user. I have this code so far, but the problem is that I have to manually specify the region.

So my question is, How can I make the map always center around the current location of the user?

I'm not that experienced yet, so I hope you will have some patience with me

struct ContentView: View {

var body: some View {
        Home()
    }
}

struct Home: View{

@State var region = MKCoordinateRegion(center: CLLocationCoordinate2D(latitude: 37.785834, longitude: -122.406417), latitudinalMeters: 1, longitudinalMeters: 1)

@State var tracking : MapUserTrackingMode = .follow

@State var manager = CLLocationManager()

@StateObject var managerDelegate = locationDelegate()

VStack{
//            Map(coordinateRegion: $region, interactionModes: .all, showsUserLocation: true, userTrackingMode: $tracking)

Map(coordinateRegion: $region, interactionModes: .all, showsUserLocation: true, userTrackingMode: $tracking, annotationItems: managerDelegate.pins) { pin in
                MapPin(coordinate: pin.location.coordinate, tint: .red)

}.edgesIgnoringSafeArea(.all)
        }.onAppear{
            manager.delegate = managerDelegate
        }
    }
}

class locationDelegate: NSObject,ObservableObject,CLLocationManagerDelegate{

@Published var pins : [Pin] = []

// Checking authorization status...

func locationManagerDidChangeAuthorization(_ manager: CLLocationManager) {

if manager.authorizationStatus == .authorizedWhenInUse{
            print("Authorized")
            manager.startUpdatingLocation()
        } else {
            print("not authorized")
            manager.requestWhenInUseAuthorization()
        }
    }

func locationManager(_ manager: CLLocationManager, didUpdateLocations locations: [CLLocation]) {