UPGRADE YOUR SKILLS: Learn advanced Swift and SwiftUI on Hacking with Swift+! >>

How should the data model best look like?

Forums > SwiftUI

I am relatively new to SwiftUI and am trying to develop a small app based on what I learned from the iExpense (100days SwiftUI - project 7) project, which stores and lists the expenses for my eCar. I would like to hear the opinion of the experts how I can pack the following data into one or two data models in order to display them.

I have once the loading costs, with the following properties - I have packaged this as a test in structure form to make it clear:

struct LoadingCostItem: Identifiable, Codable, Comparable {

static func < (lhs: LoadingCostItem, rhs: LoadingCostItem) -> Bool{
            lhs.date > rhs.date  // sorting by date read
                                 // lhs ->  leftHandSite  rhs -> rightHandSite
    }

var id = UUID()
    var date: Date
    var kwhCharged: Double
    var mileage: Int
    var rangeKm: Int
    var priceKwh: Double
    var priceTotal: Double
}

Then I have the other costs, such as:

struct MiscCostItem: Identifiable, Codable, Comparable {

static func < (lhs: MiscCostItem, rhs: MiscCostItem) -> Bool{
            lhs.date > rhs.date  // sorting by date read
                                 // lhs ->  leftHandSite  rhs -> rightHandSite
    }

var id = UUID()
    var date: Date
    var category: String
    var description: String
    var priceTotal: Double
}

My idea is to create two structures/classes, one for charging costs and then for miscellaneous costs. Furthermore I would have two views that show the data in a list and a button that creates/pop-up a sheet to enter the data for the loading costs and miscellaneous costs.