UPGRADE YOUR SKILLS: Learn advanced Swift and SwiftUI on Hacking with Swift+! >>

Core Data - New, skeleton project doesn't build

Forums > SwiftUI

Hi people,

I've downloaded Xcode B2 today and created a new SwiftUI/UIKit AppDelegate project.

The problem is, it has build errors out of the box! Is this normal with XCB2? Or SwiftUI 2? Or am I missing something?

The main error in both ContentView.swift and (I think, SceneDelegate.swift) is: Circular dependency between modules 'CoreData' and 'SwiftUI'

Also, AppDelegate.swift has, on the line "Import CoreData", the warning: File 'AppDelegate.swift' is part of module 'CoreData'; ignoring import

I've never used Core Data before and this is a fairly discouraging start. Any help much appreciated. Thanks.

Update: I have just created a 2nd identical project ... and it builds perfectly!

Mystified. Forget I ever said anything!

I'm having issues with XCode 12 beta 2 on Mac BS. I couldn't get CoreData to load on the Bookworm project

I took the above idea and created a fresh project called SUICodeDataTest, below is the console log which you get when you launch the app.