UPGRADE YOUR SKILLS: Learn advanced Swift and SwiftUI on Hacking with Swift+! >>

About the Swift forum

Forums > Swift

@twostraws  Site AdminHWS+

This forum is for general discussion, questions, and answers about the Swift programming language. If you have specific questions about SwiftUI, iOS, etc, then it's probably a better idea to use those forums instead.

Hi All,

Paul thanks for the forums. This is awesome!

Thanks, I have been learning a lot of Swift here.

Hacking with Swift is sponsored by Essential Developer

SPONSORED Join a FREE crash course for mid/senior iOS devs who want to achieve an expert level of technical and practical skills – it’s the fast track to being a complete senior developer! Hurry up because it'll be available only until April 28th.

Click to save your free spot now

Sponsor Hacking with Swift and reach the world's largest Swift community!

As a beginner iOS/Swift developer I have found lots of helpful insights, turorials and resources from you Paul. This forums are a great opportunity for those of us wanting to get involve in the Swift community. Thank you!

I've been playing around in XCode/Swift trying to learn programming for macOS apps. My interest in iOS is non-existent at this point as my main focus is learning to write software for the macOS platform for a specific need. Maybe at a later time I could write a companion/complementary iOS app to my macOS app, but it's not a need for now.