UPGRADE YOUR SKILLS: Learn advanced Swift and SwiftUI on Hacking with Swift+! >>

What do you suggest? I have some doubts about my learning path

Forums > 100 Days of SwiftUI

@AlbeG  

I just finished Day 11 and I'm looking forward to putting together the things I learned so far, but I have some worries that maybe someone who has already completed the 100Days or is ahead in the course could help me understand.

The thing is, I'm a UX/UI Designer and SwiftUI is the very first programming language that I'm learning, while the theory is all clear to me when watching lessons or doing the tests what I find harder to wrap my head around is how to use the tools and the theory that I learned in checkpoints, it feels like I didn't properly understand the use case of the tools.

Will it become clearer when putting all the knowledge together in practical projects (Day 16 and above)? What do you suggest?

@AlbeG - do not worry , i have been learning for a lot longer, how to use the tools like some experts here do answering seemingly difficult question with ease and grace can take many years, as programming these days is so much more about knowing techniques rather then any thing else .. also mathematics comes in to play , those good in maths have a headstart ... any ways enjoy the journey

@AlbeG The first 15 days are just about the terminology of swift - eg what is a let/var etc. You will end up by the end using most of these all the time.

As UX/UI Designer you will love SwiftUI as soon as you code a Button (for example) You will see it straight away.

Have FUN and keep Coding