UPGRADE YOUR SKILLS: Learn advanced Swift and SwiftUI on Hacking with Swift+! >>

Rather disappointed with my first Swift UI project

Forums > 100 Days of SwiftUI

Hello, I started studying Swift recently, as I have got myself in the Apple ecosystem. I have some programming experience, however due to my lack of motivation I never managed to build anything serious,. However I have decided to study very hard, and so even closures weren't such a pain for me, however when the time came to write the first App I was kinda disappointed, as I failed to understand why the heck I had to add 2 to the PeopleCount variable I have created, as in my code, it worked without this formula. And then I wonder what did I do wrong and I once again feel I’m gonna hit a wall which I won’t be able to pass. What are you guys doing in such situations?