UPGRADE YOUR SKILLS: Learn advanced Swift and SwiftUI on Hacking with Swift+! >>

Help with Extra Alert controller in Project 11 Challenges.

Forums > 100 Days of Swift

@AE542  

Somehow I managed to complete this challenge with some hints and now the last thing I want to do is add an alert controller that ends and resets the game when the number of balls hits 0. I created a AC with an objc func to handle the reset but it just won't show in game when the balls reach 0...Any help would be appreciated! Also really sorry if my code is messy i'm a beginner. Code is as follows:

import SpriteKit

class GameScene: SKScene, SKPhysicsContactDelegate { var scoreLabel: SKLabelNode! // var ballLabel: SKLabelNode!

let noOfBalls = 0
var usedBalls = 5 {
    didSet {
        ballLabel.text = "Balls: \(usedBalls)"
    }
}
var score = 0 {
    didSet {//property observer.
        scoreLabel.text = "Score: \(score)"
    }
}
var editLabel: SKLabelNode!

var editingMode: Bool = false {
    didSet {
        if editingMode {
            editLabel.text = "Done"
        } else {
            editLabel.text = "Edit"
        }
    }
}

let allBalls = ["ballRed","ballYellow", "ballBlue", "ballGreen","ballBlue","ballCyan", "ballPurple", "ballGrey"] 

override func didMove(to view: SKView) {

let background = SKSpriteNode(imageNamed: "background")//loads the background for the app SKSpriteNode is the actual image or colour that's loaded in from the assets here.
    background.position = CGPoint(x: 512, y: 384)
    background.blendMode = .replace //determines how a node is drawn. Also works faster in simulator
    background.zPosition = -1 
    addChild(background)

scoreLabel = SKLabelNode(fontNamed: "ChalkDuster")
    scoreLabel.text = "Score: 0"
    scoreLabel.horizontalAlignmentMode = .right //left/right/center alignment setting.
    scoreLabel.position = CGPoint(x: 980, y: 700)